Author: Jelle {Cryptobot} 0xe8f

Original Post Date: 4 Jul 2022

General Description:

This is part of a 4 part HIP consisting of:

• XEMM triangular arbitrage
  • XEMM automatic rebalancer
  • XEMM Minor Improvements
  • XEMM latency optimization

In the past two months, I have significantly improved the XEMM strategy, which allows me to better manage slippage, run XEMM with triangular arbitrage, significantly scale up campaign exposure, and spend 60% less time on managing my XEMM strategies.

Unfortunately, as I am not a developer, my code is written unprofessionally and is for personal use only. However, as I think all users will benefit from these improvements, I think these ideas should be further developed by a professional programmer. My code can be used as a guide, and I will further assist (if needed) any developer who wants to further develop these ideas.

This proposal will first be published on the commonwealth forum so users can add comments, give their opinions and share ideas. Later, the proposals will be put up for a vote as a HIP.

Minor Improvements:

Below a list of minor improvements to the XEMM strategy:

Minorderamount: specify a minimum order amount for placing a maker trade. This generally solves a problem in which your maker trades were placed on an exchange that allows order sizes below $10, while hedging on the taker exchange was not possible because the min order value must be above $10. In the past, this has resulted in lots lot of buys, without any sells as the sell amounts were below the minimum required amount on the taker exchange.