Author: Jelle {Cryptobot} 0xe8f

Original Post Date: 4 Jul 2022

General Description:

This is part of a 4 part HIP consisting of:

• XEMM triangular arbitrage
  • XEMM automatic rebalancer
  • XEMM basic changes
  • XEMM latency optimization

In the past two months, I have significantly improved the XEMM strategy, which allows me to better manage slippage, run XEMM with triangular arbitrage, significantly scale up campaign exposure, and spend 60% less time on managing my XEMM strategies.

Unfortunately, as I am not a developer, my code is written unprofessionally and is for personal use only. However, as I think all users will benefit from these improvements, I think these ideas should be further developed by a professional programmer. My code can be used as a guide, and I will further assist (if needed) any developer who wants to further develop these ideas.

This proposal will first be published on the commonwealth forum so users can add comments, give their opinions and share ideas. Later, the proposals will be put up for a vote as a HIP.

Latency optimization:

The most important parts of the XEMM strategy are:

• Calculating the effective hedging price, to prevent adverse selection

• Executing the taker order to lock in profits

In order to reduce adverse selection updating the effective hedging price frequently is essential. For some markets, a 1-second tick size is not enough. In order to more easily adjust the frequency at which the effective hedging price is updated (tick_size), allowing users to define the tick size within the global configurations would be useful.