Author: Jelle {Cryptobot} 0xe8f

Original Post Date: 4 Jul 2022

General Description:

This is part of a 4 part HIP consisting of:

• XEMM triangular arbitrage
  • XEMM automatic rebalancer
  • XEMM Minor Improvements
  • XEMM latency optimization

In the past two months, I have significantly improved the XEMM strategy, which allows me to better manage slippage, run XEMM with triangular arbitrage, significantly scale up campaign exposure, and spend 60% less time on managing my XEMM strategies.

Unfortunately, as I am not a developer, my code is written unprofessionally and is for personal use only. However, as I think all users will benefit from these improvements, I think these ideas should be further developed by a professional programmer. My code can be used as a guide, and I will further assist (if needed) any developer who wants to further develop these ideas.

This proposal will first be published on the commonwealth forum so users can add comments, give their opinions and share ideas. Later, the proposals will be put up for a vote as a HIP.

XEMM Auto rebalancer:

The goal of a XEMM trader is to trade delta neutral and profit from a (forced) arbitrage opportunity. However, profit is not guaranteed as we encounter execution errors. This results in an unintended increased/decreased exposure to an asset. Whenever these execution errors occur, traders (in general) manually rebalance their positions by buying or selling on the maker or taker market to get their total exposure back to the preferred target balance. This is time consuming and can cause serious losses as you could notice it hours after it happened, while the price has moved in the opposite direction.

A simple example of execution error and it’s impact: